This is an online Chinese input tool that supports more then 7,000 Chinese characters. You can type Pinyin and get the corresponding Chinese characters displayed. You then can cut and paste the term to wherever you need to perform a search. By using this tool, you don not have to go through a complicated language input configuration on your PC. It is very handy and easy.
Covers over 11,000 journals in all fields of study.
Peer-reviewed, full-text journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Collection of over 1400 full-text, cross searchable books covering topics of interest to historians and humanities scholars.
A collection selected by historians for their continuing importance to students and scholars. Areas include: African, American, Asian, Latin American, European (Ancient, Medieval, Renaissance, and Modern), Middle Eastern, World/Comparative, Byzantine/Mediterranean and Australasian/Oceanian history, plus history of the Native Peoples of the Americas and of Science and Technology.
Indexes nearly 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines covering cultural, economic, political & social change. Includes selected abstracts from research journals. With the ability to search in Chinese.
The API was launched in 1969 to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change.
Digital archive collections consisting of monographs, manuscripts, periodicals, correspondence and letters, historical photos, ephemera, and other kinds of historical documents published in or about China from 1817 until 1950.
Includes Missionary, Sinology & Literary Periodicals, 1817-1949, Imperial China and the West Part 1: 1815-1881 Digital Archive, and Diplomacy and Political Secrets, 1860-1950
Primarily a journal archive with some current content. If you are looking for current information, you may want to try other databases as well. For Asian studies related search, use "Advanced Search" and limit your search to Discipline(s), i.e. "Asian Studies" (26).
JSTOR has a "moving wall," which represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. Publishers determine the moving wall length in their license agreements with JSTOR. Moving walls may range from zero to ten years, and those with walls from zero to seven years participate in our revenue sharing program. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
NexisUni provides access to 15,000+ news, business and legal sources.
Includes full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; articles and data on businesses, corporations, industries and markets in the U.S. and abroad; magazines and trade journals; biographical information and special directories; legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
"Asia and the West", a sub-collection, features primary sources related to international relations between Asian countries and the West during the nineteenth century. It includes government reports, diplomatic correspondences, periodicals, newspapers, treaties, trade agreements, NGO papers, and more. The resource allows scholars to explore in great detail the history of British and U.S. foreign policy and diplomacy; Asian political, economic, and social affairs; the Philippine Insurrection; the Opium Wars; the Boxer Rebellion; missionary activity in Asia; and many other topics.
*Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange
*Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange
*British Politics and Society
*British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture
*Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest
*European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection
*Mapping the World: Maps and Travel Literature
*19th Century US Newspapers
*Photography: The World through the Lens
*Science, Technology, and Medicine: 1780-1925, Parts I & II
*Women: Transnational Networks
This collection contains unique primary source documents relating to the demonstrations which occurred throughout China from mid-April through June 1989, focusing particularly on Tiananmen Square These essential primary source materials include public mail, memoranda, reports, cables, meeting notes, and news clippings. They provide a day-by-day account of events across China during this time.
The open-access tool helps researchers locate digital collections for Chinese studies and easily navigate resources such as archival materials, oral history, rare books, images and datasets. You can click the Advanced Search and Browse Function above to search collections by insitution name, subject area, language, keyword, format and etc.