Subject Guides

Chinese Studies

Guide Contents

Oxford dictionaries - English, Chinese, French, German & more
Includs:English;Chinese;French;German;Italian;Russian;Arabic;Portuguese;Spanish

Shuo wen jie zi / 說文解字 PL1281.X8 1997

Kangxi zi dian （biao dian ben ) / 康熙字典 ( 標點本）REF PL1420.K36 2002

Ding zheng Kangxi zi dian / 訂正康熙字典 REF PL1420.D56 1957

Ci yuan / 辭源 REF PL1420.T89 1967

Gu Han yu chang yong zi zi dian / 古漢語常用字字典 PL1420.G8 1998

Wang Li gu han yu zi dian / 王力古漢語字典 REF PL1485.W36 2000

Gu dai Han yu xu ci tong shi / 古代汉语虛词通释 PL1237.G8 1985

Gu Han yu zhi shi xiang jie ci dian / 古漢語知識詳解辭典 REF PL1079 .G8 1996

Chongming fang yan ci dian / 崇明方言詞典 REF PL1940.C5.Z47 1993

Guangzhou yin zi dian : pu tong hua dui zhao / 廣州音字典: 普通話對照 REF PL1737 .K82 1983

Xianggang yue yu ci dian / 香港粵語辭典 REF PL1740.H72.C45 1997

Han yu fang yan da ci dian / 漢語方言大辭典（全4卷） REF PL1547.H36 1999

Economics

Ying Han jing ji ci hui / 英汉经济词汇 REF HB61 .Y57 1983

Law Dictionary of Chinese law and government : Chinese-English REF K52.C5 B5

Buddhism

Fo jiao da ci dian / 佛敎大辞典 / 主编任継愈 REF BQ130 .F5 2002

Han Ying fo xue da ci dian / 漢英佛學大辭典 REF BQ130.S63 1969

Business

Business Chinese dictionary : English-Chinese HF1002 .B88 1995

Historical Dictionary of the People's Republic of China by Lawrence R. Sullivan When the Chinese Communist Party (CCP) seized power in October 1949 China was one of the poorest nations in the world. In fact, it was so weak it had been conquered by Japan, a country one-tenth its size, a decade earlier. Now, more than fifty years later, the People's Republic of China (PRC) is an emerging economic, political, and military superpower with the world's fastest growing economy and largest population (1.3 billion in 2005). A member of the United Nations Security Council since the early 1970s and a nuclear power, China wields enormous influence in the world community. The second edition of the Historical Dictionary of the People's Republic of China contains more than 400 cross-referenced dictionary entries on individual topics spanning China's political, economic, and social system along with short biographies on important figures_from politicians to writers and movie directors_who have shaped Chinese history during the period of Communist rule from 1949 to 2006. Supplementing the entries are a chronology, an introduction, charts outlining the structure of the Chinese government, and a bibliography of works in English, making this a superb resource for college and high school students needing a quick reference on contemporary China.
ISBN: 9780810864436
Publication Date: 2007
Berkshire dictionary of Chinese biography 宝库山中华传记字典

Subjects: Asian & Asian American Studies