Access World News
Full text of regional and local newspapers for all US states and international sources.
Keesing's World News Archive
An authoritative monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic and economic affairs.
World News Connection Archive
Translations of international news sources, including newspapers, radio and television broadcasts, etc that were compiled from the CIA's JPRS and and FBIS programs. Covers 1995-2013.
Searchable by keyword, region of the world, topic and date.

New York Times, 1851-2019 (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. For more recent coverage, use our Journal Title search.

General Databases

ARTstor
Digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. For assistance, contact Emily Creo.
Note: This resource will return the number of hits if it is fewer than 200. Otherwise, it will report 'Hits were found'. In either case, a link to results is provided.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Thousands of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources that can be cross-searched.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Includes such topics as world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955; and 350 of them in full text.
International Historical Statistics, 1750-2010
This database provides key economic and social indicators for the last 260 years gathered from a multitude of statistical sources.
Tables are downloadable as PDFs or Excel spreadsheets
U.S. Declassified Documents Online
This collection is made up of U.S. government documents obtained from presidential libraries. These libraries receive declassified documents from various government agencies, including the White House, the CIA, the FBI, the State Department, and others.

Tiananmen Square and U.S.-China relations, 1989-1993
This digital collection reviews U.S.-China relations in the post-Cold War Era, and analyzes the significance of the 1989 Tiananmen Square demonstrations, China’s human rights issues, and resumption of World Bank loans to China in July 1990.