Subject Guides
- Binghamton University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- '89 Democracy Movement
- Reference Materials
'89 Democracy Movement
Guide Contents
Related Subject Guides
Online Dictionaries
- Oxford DictonariesChinese/English
Historical Dictionary of the Chinese Communist Party by Call Number: JQ1519.A5 S883 2012ebISBN: 9780810874701Publication Date: 2012-01-01
Historical Dictionary of the People's Republic of China by Call Number: DS777.2 .S85 2007ebISBN: 9780810864436Publication Date: 2007-01-01
Dictonaries in Bartle Library
Dictionary of the Politics of the People's Republic of China by Call Number: DS777.75 .D53 1998ISBN: 0415154502Publication Date: 1998-05-08
China: A Historical and Cultural Dictionary by Call Number: DS733 .C58523 1998Historical Dictionary of the People's Republic of China, 1949-1997 by
Call Number: DS777.2 .S85 1997ISBN: 0810833492
Reference & Sources
- People's Republic of China Year-bookCall Number: DS779.15 .P4 1989/90Publication Date: Beijing : Xinhua Pub. House
Available Online
Encyclopedia of Modern China by Call Number: DS755 .E53 2009ebISBN: 9780684315713Publication Date: 2009-08-01- Directory of Chinese officials and organizations byPublication Date: 1986-1989
Primary sources
- IUPUI University Library Photograph Collection, Tiananmen Square, 1989
A collection of 400+ black and white photographs taken by Dr. Edgar Huang - Hidden Away for 28 Years, Tiananmen Protest Pictures See Light of Day
NYTimes article includes recently-released photographs of the Tiananmen Square protests in Beijing, 1989 - Getty Images
Tiananmen Square 1989 Student Protests - Tiananmen Square, 1989: The Declassified History
Selected Books from the Libraries Collection
The Pro-Democracy Protests in China by Call Number: DS779.26 .P76 1991ISBN: 0873328361Publication Date: 1991-10-31
Restructing Political Power in China by Call Number: JQ1510 .C483 1999ISBN: 1555878423Publication Date: 1999-08-01
Inklings of Democracy in China by Call Number: JQ1516 .O43 2002ISBN: 0674008561Publication Date: 2002-07-15
Elite Politics in Contemporary China by Call Number: JQ1516 .F48 2001ISBN: 0765606860Publication Date: 2000-11-30
Explaining Chinese Democratization by Call Number: JQ1516 .H8 2000ISBN: 0275965538Publication Date: 2000-01-30
