Subject Guides
- Binghamton University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- Subject Guides
- Chinese Studies
- Chinese Arts & Culture
Chinese Studies
Guide Contents
Reference
- 中国少数民族文化大辞典= Zhongguo shao shu min zu wen hua da ci dia byCall Number: DS730 .Z46 1997[1] 东北, 內蒙古地区卷 -- [2] 西南地区卷 -- [3] 中南, 东南地区卷 -- [4] 西北地区卷-- [5] 綜合卷.
China: a historical and cultural dictionary by Call Number: Bartle Ref. DS733 .C58523 1998ISBN: 0700704388
Databases
- ARTstorIt includes a collection of ASIAN STUDIES. The history and culture of Asia is illustrated through a vast range of images that includes ceramics, sculptures, scrolls, calligraphy, screens, costumes, watercolors, paintings, shrines, buildings, and photographs, from traditional forms to contemporary works.
- Archivision Research LibraryThis collection, available through ArtSTOR, encompasses approximately 121,000 images featuring a broad array of examples of the built environment including architecture, gardens and parks, public spaces, and cities from North America, Europe, and Asia.
- Web of ScienceCovers the citation indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index, and Journal Citation Reports
Databases
- Chinese Painting & CalligraphyDiscover the Chinese Painting & Calligraphy collection at the Seattle Art Museum. An excellent example of reinventing the scholarly collection catalogue for the online age
- International Dunhuang Project 国际敦煌项目an international collaboration to make information and images of all manuscripts, paintings, textiles and artefacts from Dunhuang and archaeological sites of the Eastern Silk Road avaiable online for free access.
