Nursing

• AccessPharmacy Designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. Allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.

  • 
• Lexicomp (now UpToDate LexiDrug) Database containing comprehensive clinical drug information. It includes Lexi-Drugs and Lexi-Interact.

  • 
• Micromedex (with Red Book) Micromedex is a suite of databases offering comprehensive drug, disease and toxicology oriented information for health care professionals and patients.

  • 
• Facts & Comparisons eAnswers Drug information for pharmacists, physicians, nurses, and other health care professionals. Provides information on drug efficacy, composition, and identification; drug comparison, indications for use and adverse reactions; and patient information handouts. Also covers herbal medications, supplements and other medical care products.

  • 

  more... less...

  Facts & Comparisons® eAnswers also provides several clinical calculators and other useful interactive tools.

• The National Library of Medicine (NLM) Drug Information Portal

  A gateway to current and accurate drug information from NLM and other key government agencies. More than 69,000 drugs are available for searching. Searches various resources including DailyMed and MedlinePlus Drugs & Supplements.
• MedlinePlus: Drugs & Supplements

  Prescription and over-the-counter medication information is from AHFS® Consumer Medication Information†, a product of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP).
• DailyMed

  From the National Library of Medicine. Provides high quality information about marketed drugs.
• Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
• Mayo Clinic - Drugs and Supplements

  Provides official information about FDA approved generic and brand name drugs, including prescription and over the counter (OTC) human drugs and therapeutics currently approved for use in the United States.
• Drugs.com

  From site: The Drugs.com drug-information database is powered by three independent leading medical-information suppliers: Physicians’ Desk Reference, Cerner Multum and Thomson Micromedex. Individual drug (or drug-class) information content compiled by these sources is delivered complete and unaltered by Drugs.com.
• National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM)

  From site: NCCAM is dedicated to exploring complementary and alternative healing practices in the context of rigorous science, training complementary and alternative medicine ( CAM) researchers, and disseminating authoritative information to the public and professionals.