Data Analytics

The ACM Digital Library, accessed through the ACM Portal, is a collection of both current and retrospective electronic publications of the ACM. Publications included are ACM journals, transactions and magazines, newsletters of ACM Special Interest Groups (SIGs), and proceedings of ACM sponsored conferences. Coverage: varies by title, earliest is 1985.

Also includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Coverage: 1866-present.

Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.

Electrical and computer engineering are the primary focus, with a broad range of other topics, including manufacturing, biomedical engineering, and education, also being addressed.

Provides access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database.

Also includes BIOSIS Citation Index, Data Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Derwent Innovation Index. Medline (1950-present), Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and Zoological Records.