Subject Guides

Supply Chain Management

Databases and other resources covering supply chain management.

Guide Contents

Related Guides

Engineering

How to: Bloomberg

Databases

Business Source Ultimate
This is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Industry, company, country and market research reports are included in the database.
Also includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Coverage: 1866-present.
Gale Business: Insights
Provides company profiles, histories, investment reports, financials, rankings; SIC and NAICS industry descriptions; newspaper and periodical articles.
Made available by the NOVELNY program, which makes resources available to everyone in NYS. For NYS residents outside of NYS, please see the website for more detail. For links to all NOVELNY databases, please see the NOVELNY webpage.
Engineering Village (Compendex)
Has all aspects of engineering and has good coverage of supply chain management articles and conference proceedings.
Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within all these and other major engineering fields.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Another engineering database that is useful for supply chain management literature.
Electrical and computer engineering are the primary focus, with a broad range of other topics, including manufacturing, biomedical engineering, and education, also being addressed.
MarketLine Advantage
Covers companies, industries, and case studies with analysts reports. Supply chain information is found under Analysis>Industry Analysis>Value & Supply Chain Analysis.
Covers industry and company profiles, case study reports, financial deals articles, and country reports.
ScienceDirect
Despite the title this database has good coverage of management topics, including supply chain.
Web of Science
This database covers core management journals and is not just restricted to the sciences. Limit your searching to the Social Sciences section.
Also includes BIOSIS Citation Index, Data Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Derwent Innovation Index. Medline (1950-present), Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and Zoological Records.