*Public Administration & Policy

• Economic Working Papers (Binghamton University Libraries)
   
• Harvard Kennedy School of Government Working Papers
  Site can be browsed by topic or searched by keyword.

These sites will often have research reports and statistics not discovered through traditional databases and web searches. 

• American Planning Association
  Nonprofit public interest and research organization "committed to urban, suburban, regional, and rural planning". Web site has large collection of research reports, policy briefs, legislative priorities, and more.

• American Society for Public Administration (ASPA)
  Largest professional association in the field of public administration. Web site contains information about conferences, job opportunities, the full text of its publication PA Times, and abstracts to the Public Administration Review.

• Association for Public Policy Analysis and Management (APPAM)
  Nonprofit association of graduate schools of public policy which encourages excellence in research, teaching and practice in the field of public administration. Web site contains information on conferences, employment, and special programs.

• National Association of Schools of Public Affairs & Administration (NASPAA)
  An institutional membership organization which exists to promote excellence in public service education. Web site contains information for public administration students, prospective students, and faculty.

• Council of State Governments
  Association to help state government officials by providing them with the "tools and strategies they need to implement effective policy and programs." Web site contains documents on state trends and policies, leadership development, and national and regional meetings.

• Governing Sourcebook
  Links to home pages of states, legislatures, major cities and counties, government-related national associations and research organizations. Includes topical links and data relating to issues such as development/land use, environment/waste management, public education, public safety.

• National Association of Counties
  Comprehensive directory and collection of links to local government information. The links under "About Counties" contains demographic and other information on all U.S. county governments.

• National Association of Regional Councils
  Professional association of regional councils, regional planning and development agencies, and metropolitan planning organizations. Web site contains some reports and policy statements and links to agencies and nonprofits dedicated to regional planning issues.

• National Conference of State Legislatures
  Bipartisan organization that provides research, technical assistance and opportunities for policymakers to exchange ideas on state issues. It advocates for the interests of state governments before Congress and federal agencies.

• National Governors Association
  An organization of the state governors and their senior staff members that provides help with federal/state issues and programs. Provides issue briefs, policy statements, innovations and best practices across a variety of topics.

• National League of Cities
  Oldest and largest national organization representing municipal government is the US research reports briefs conferencesa comprehensive list of policy issues facing metropolitan areas.

• United States Conference of Mayors
  Official nonpartisan organization of cities with populations of 30,000 or more. Web site contains legislative information, policy statements, resolutions passed, press releases, and more.