Subject Guides
*Public Administration & Policy
Databases, websites, organizations and resources of use to Public Administration researchers.
Guide Contents
See Also:
Sarah Maximiek
her/she
Contact:
Bartle Library / maximiek@binghamton.edu / 607.777.3941
drop in help: 3-5 Tuesdays at the UDC Library / Commons
Search for articles
- Public Administration AbstractsIncludes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
- Business Source UltimateFull text articles, covering public administration, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business
- Policy File IndexTimely information and reports from public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.
- Annual ReviewsCritical reviews & summaries of the best research in a field on a given topic. Great for starting your research or for literature reviews.
- Worldwide Political Science AbstractsCoverage of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Coverage: 1975-present.
- Sustainability Reference CenterCovers many areas related to sustainability, including environmental stewardship, regulations and social entrepreneurship.
- PAIS IndexCovers issues in public affairs and policy issues through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. Coverage: 1915 - present.
- Education Source UltimateFull text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests.
- Social Sciences Full TextFull-text articles from hundreds of journals, covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. Coverage: 1972-present.
- Google ScholarProvides citations of scholarly literature from a wide variety of sources. Especially strong in the fields of sciences, technology and medicine, but starting to gain more social science content.
- More P.A. DatabasesFor a full list of databases relevant to Public Administration, please see the Public Administration database subject listing.
Find Journals by Title
How do I...
- What is a Scholarly Journal?
- Find the full text of an article if its not online? Use
- Get an article or book that we don't have access to? Use InterLibrary Loan.
