Subject Guides

News Resources

Guide Contents

Subject Librarian

Contact:

Newspapers - Specific Titles

To access the content of a specific newspaper title (for example, the Wall Street Journal, the Binghamton Press and Sun Bulletin), use the Journal Title search tab on the Libraries' home page.

Access through the search tab will provide access to many articles that might be available only to subscribers on the newspapers web sites.

News Databases

Search for news articles by topic.

Access World News
Full text of regional and local newspapers for all US states and international sources.
Global Newsstream
Includes national papers such as the Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. Also local and regional papers including the Press and Sun from Binghamton, the Ithaca Journal, and other Gannett publications. Coverage: 1980 - current
Replaces Newstand and Gannett Newstream.
Nexis Uni
NexisUni provides access to 15,000+ news, business and legal sources. If a sign-in button appears, click the button for access.
Includes full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; articles and data on businesses, corporations, industries and markets in the U.S. and abroad; magazines and trade journals; biographical information and special directories; legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
Alternative Press Index
A database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Coverage: 1969-present (includes archives)
The API was launched in 1969 to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change.
Newspaper Source Plus
Full text coverage of selected international and regional newspapers, newswires and other news sources.
Includes The Christian Science Monitor, The Los Angeles Times, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, and The Australian; as well as selected full text from hundreds of regional newspapers. All together there is selected full text coverage for 245 newspapers, newswires and other sources. Newswire coverage includes AP Online (Associated Press), Asia Pulse, Canadian Press Wire, World Stream Newswires and more.
Ethnic NewsWatch
A full-text collection of articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press.
Topics covered include news, arts, business, culture, education, the environment, history, journalism, political science, sociology. Spanish language search options available.
Gale News (OneFile)
Full-text newspaper database covering over 1000 newspapers, including national sources.
Includes the National Newspaper Index which provides access to the five top U.S. newspapers: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post and The Los Angeles Times.
Keesing's World News Archive
An authoritative monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic and economic affairs.

Last Updated: Nov 12, 2024 12:43 PM
URL: https://libraryguides.binghamton.edu/news
Print Page