Subject Guides
Engineering Design Division
EDD 104 Course Guide
Subject Librarian
Feedback
The above form is optional to fill out and serves as a way for Aleshia to work to improve the guide. The form is anonymous, and NOT a way to reach out for help. If you need assistance, contact Aleshia directly.
Information
This Subject Guide has been created to help you do research on your EDD projects. Each project has it's own page with recommended resources. There are also pages for tutorials, APA, academic honesty, and more help.
See this EDD 104 Library Tutorial which covers the layout of this page in-depth and helps get you started on how to do library research.
Reference Materials
Handbook of Human Factors and Ergonomics by ISBN: 9781118129067Publication Date: 2012-03-19Introductory reference work on human factors and ergonomics that you may wish to incorporate into your design
- AccessScience (Encyclopedia of Science and Technology)Online version of online edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. Includes research updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest Science News® headlines, biographies, and more.
General Engineering & Applied Science Databases
- Applied Science & Technology Source UltimateTopics include artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies. Includes full-text articles.
- ASME DatabaseProvides full-text access to journals and recent conference proceedings by the American Society for Mechanical Engineers.
- Engineering Village (Compendex)A comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database referencing engineering journals and conference materials. Coverage: 1884-present.
- Science DirectFull-text access to Elsevier journals subscribed to by SUNY institutions. To view journals choose "Browse Journals" under Licensed users.
- IEEE Xplore Digital LibraryProvides full-text access to IEEE and IET transactions, journals, and magazines, select conference proceedings, and current standards. IEEE content published since 1988, plus select content from multiple publishers dating back to 1872, is available. Includes IEEE Journal Archive (1884-1999) and IEEE Conference Proceedings Archive (1936-1999).
- Web of ScienceCovers the citation indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index, and Journal Citation Reports
- Google ScholarFinds scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. If you use this Google Scholar link, you will be able to use the Get it link to take advantage of the Libraries' full text and InterLibrary Loan services.
- JSTORPrimarily a journal archive with some current content. If you are looking for current information, you may want to try other databases as well.
