This is the "Research" page of the "Engineering Design" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Engineering Design   Tags: engineering, engineering_design  

Last Updated: May 21, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.binghamton.edu/engineering_design Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Engineering Databases

ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE
Scholarly articles from nearly every academic discipline. Also includes newspapers, magazines, images and a visual search interface.
          Tip: Use 'Refine your results' (left column) to limit to full text articles and scholarly (peer reviewed) journals.
 
COMPUTERS & APPLIED SCIENCES COMPLETE
Research articles for computing and applied sciences disciplines.  
          Tip: Refine your results by source, publication dates and/or subject (left column).
 
ENGINEERING VILLAGE
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering citation database.
          Tip: Refine (narrow) results using the 'Controlled Vocabulary' area (middle right column). Use   button to see if we have the article electronically or in print.
 
ENERGY and POWER SOURCE
Articles from scholarly and trade publications focusing on renewable energy, petroleum, nuclear power, natural gas, electric power, and coal.
          Tip: Use 'Refine your results' (left column) to limit to full text articles and scholarly (peer reviewed) journals.
 
IEEE XPLORE
Scholarly articles on engineering and technology with focus on electrical and computer engineering fields.
          Tip: Type in keywords(s) to create a list of related terms.
 
Scholarly articls for all science disciplines, including engineering and environmental studies.
          Tip: Use 'Search within results' to narrow your search.
 

          Tip: You can also access any library database via the Databases tab on the BU Library Website.
 

Related Databases

Articles and materials on all aspects of agriculture and forestry.
          Tip: Use quotation marks ("irrigation systems") to search a phrase.
 
Encyclopedia of Global Change
Articles in this wide-ranging encyclopedia investigate all types of phenomena that change life on Earth. Topics covered include tsunamis, ocean pollution, mining regulation, and permafrost melt.
 
Environment Complete
Articles in areas of agriculture, ecosystem, energy and renewable energy sources, environmental technology, geography, natural resources, pollution and waste management, and urban planning.
Tip: Click on 'Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals' (left column under 'Refine your results') to find scholarly articles.
 
Google Scholar
Finds scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Searching from BU will also yield results from subscribed databases.
 
Articles and other information on environmental issues, including global warming, energy and energy conservation, natural resources and pollution.
Tip: Click on 'Full Text' and 'Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals' to get find scholarly articles with full-text provided.
 
Publishes peer-reviewed research papers, research notes, state-of-the-art and critical reviews on original, fundamental and applied research in all scientific and technical areas related to water quality, pollution control, and management. BU libraries have (trial) access to this database until March 25, 2013.
 

Tip: You can also access any library database via the Databases tab on the BU Library Website

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Lee Cummings
Contact Info
If chat is offline, please feel free to send an e-mail. Thank you.

Office: Bartle Library, LS-1530
Phone: (607)777-4902
Send Email
 
Binghamton University Libraries | Contact Us | Jobs
Share |
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip