Access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location, searching more than 8000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works. Includes Grove Music Online.
Also contains The Oxford Companion to Music (2002) and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition.
Scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and film-making. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
Scanned and searchable, the MHDL brings together trade publications, books and fan magazines covering media, film, broadcasting and music that are in public domain. Dates of coverage are from the mid 1800s-1960s. Trends can brought to light using the ArcLight tool.
Over 275,000 citations on international music corresponding to the printed RILM Abstracts of Music Literature. Entries include original-language titles, title translations in English, full bibliographic information, and abstracts in English, as well as author, journal, and in-depth subject indexes. Coverage: 1969-present.
Contains records in over 100 languages; entries include original-language titles, title translations in English, full bibliographic information, and abstracts in English, as well as author, journal, and in-depth subject indexes.
Contains more than 11,000 International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. IPA Source is searchable by composer, poet, title, opera aria and Latin text. Texts are available as downloadable PDFs.
Covers over 11,000 journals in all fields of study.
Peer-reviewed, full-text journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Full text for many of the most important academic sources in the humanities. Humanities Source provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more.
Humanities Source provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more. Includes full-text. Coverage: 1910 - present.
JSTOR is primarily a journal archive. The Music Collection contains the complete back runs of 33 titles dedicated to scholarly research and theory in the field of music. The collection includes journals published in the Netherlands, Croatia, Hungary, Germany, and France. Only some current content is available here. If you are looking for current information, you may want to try other databases as well.
JSTOR has a "moving wall," which represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. Publishers determine the moving wall length in their license agreements with JSTOR. Moving walls may range from zero to ten years, and those with walls from zero to seven years participate in our revenue sharing program. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
A database of millions of citations for articles published in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across more than 300 years. Coverage: varies by title, latest is 1990/1991. ** Due to budget cuts, this resource is to be cancelled in Fiscal Year 2020/21. Current subscription term ends 7/31/2020.
Through the Arts and Humanities Citation Index, this provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information and cited references found in nearly 1,130 of the world's leading arts & humanities journals (1988-present).
Also includes BIOSIS Citation Index, Data Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Derwent Innovation Index. Medline (1950-present), Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and Zoological Records.
NexisUni provides access to 15,000+ news, business and legal sources.
Includes full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; articles and data on businesses, corporations, industries and markets in the U.S. and abroad; magazines and trade journals; biographical information and special directories; legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
International in scope, this database offers indexing and text for dissertations and thesis spanning from 1743 to the present day. Full text for some dissertations prior to 1997, full text for most works added since 1997.
With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.