Contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide. Through the 1991 printed version, the BAS included citations to western-language periodical articles.
Collection of over 1400 full-text, cross searchable books covering topics of interest to historians and humanities scholars.
A collection selected by historians for their continuing importance to students and scholars. Areas include: African, American, Asian, Latin American, European (Ancient, Medieval, Renaissance, and Modern), Middle Eastern, World/Comparative, Byzantine/Mediterranean and Australasian/Oceanian history, plus history of the Native Peoples of the Americas and of Science and Technology.
Covers over 11,000 journals in all fields of study. ** Users may experience access issues due to ongoing development of the EBSCO platform.
Peer-reviewed, full-text journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Full text for many of the most important academic sources in the humanities. ** Users may experience access issues due to ongoing development of the EBSCO platform.
Humanities Source provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more. Includes full-text. Coverage: 1910 - present.
A journal archive and does not cover current journal issues. For Asian studies related search, use "Advanced Search" and limit your search to Discipline(s), i.e. "Asian Studies" (26).
JSTOR has a "moving wall," which represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. Publishers determine the moving wall length in their license agreements with JSTOR. Moving walls may range from zero to ten years, and those with walls from zero to seven years participate in our revenue sharing program. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
NexisUni provides access to 15,000+ news, business and legal sources.
Includes full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; articles and data on businesses, corporations, industries and markets in the U.S. and abroad; magazines and trade journals; biographical information and special directories; legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
KCI can be used as a tool to evaluate the qualitative level of the journals issued in a particular subject area because it can calculate various statistical data needed to manage research resources and the impact of the journal by citation frequency as well as provide various academic information on domestic journals and articles.