Subject Guides
- Binghamton University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- Subject Guides
- Medieval and Early Modern Studies
- Online Research Projects
Medieval and Early Modern Studies
Guide Contents
Subject Librarian
Subject Projects
- Fragmentarium: Digital Research Laboratory for Medieval Manuscript FragmentsFragmentarium enables libraries, collectors, researchers and students to publish images of medieval manuscript fragments, allowing them to catalogue, describe, transcribe, assemble and re-use them.
- Medici Archive ProjectThe Medici Archive Project is a non-profit international Foundation based in the Archivio di Stato in Florence, Italy with offices in the United States. Its mission is to create worldwide access to the historical data in the Medici Grand Ducal Archive by way of a free fully searchable on-line database.
Web Portals for Medieval Studies
-
Voice of the Shuttle Webpage for Humanities Research page (Univ of Calif Santa Barbara). An excellent compilation of academic websites for all humanities subjects. Although there is not a separate Medieval or Renaissance studies page, searching these terms in the VoS search box will return a list of links across the humanities devoted to these time periods.
-
The Labyrinth (Georgetown University) provides free, organized access to electronic resources in medieval studies through a World Wide Web server at Georgetown University. The Labyrinth's easy-to-use menus and links provide connections to databases, services, texts, and images on other servers around the world. Each user will be able to find an Ariadne's thread through the maze of information on the Web.
-
NetSERF: Medieval History (Catholic University of America) Medieval resources, including much full-text, grouped by subject category.NetSERF's unique Hypertext Medieval Glossary includes over 1500 terms defined, covering all aspects of medieval life and spanning the medieval world, many terms are linked together so that one can get the best understanding possible.
-
WWW-Virtual Library History page is a collection of links to academic websites for History. Subcategories include: History by Continent/Country and History by Eras and Epochs.
