Subject Guides
Speech and Language Pathology
HS & ES Librarian
Neyda Gilman
Contact:
Neyda is currently on Sabbatical. Please reach out to the Research Help Desk for assistance
Welcome
Welcome to the Library Guide for Speech and Language Pathology! This home page has information about resources and databases, new books, and linking Google Scholar to Binghamton University resources. Use the tabs on the left (above if on mobile) to navigate the site for a variety of information including my contact information.
I also invite you to explore the healthcare page of our Anti-Racism Research and Resource Guide.
Databases
Below are selected databases.
Need a general reference resource? Try AccessScience or a places-to-start databases!
- CINAHL Ultimate Extensive coverage of nursing, allied health, biomedical, and consumer health. Full text of the most influential journals in nursing. Covers publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing.Includes health care books, nursing dissertations, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts and educational software.
- MEDLINE Authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and pre-clinical sciences.
- PubMed From the National Library of Medicine. Includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
- SpeechBITE Speech pathology database for Best Interventions and Treatment Efficacy is a database of intervention studies across the scope of speech pathology practice.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts LLBA Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences and covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Coverage: 1973 - current
- Linguistics Database Full-text database with scholarly journal articles and other sources covering linguistics.
- Cochrane Library Contains evidence-based articles, reviews, protocols, clinical trials, technology assessments, and economic evaluations.
- Web of Science Indexes "over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide ... and over 160,000 conference proceedings." Covers the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, from 1900.
- Annual Reviews These summarize the current state of research on a subject by organizing, synthesizing, and critically evaluating the relevant literature. Coverage: 1932 - present.
- AccessMedicine Access to 65+ medical books, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools. All across one search platform.
- JSTOR Primarily a journal archive with some current content. If you are looking for current information, you may want to try other databases as well.
- PsycINFO (APA) Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. Coverage: 1887-current.
