Subject Guides
Find Databases, A-Z
Databases marked with the padlock icon are accessible using your BU login.
Loading...
Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
New
New
New
New
New
New
New
New
Trial
Airiti Library has integrated Chinese academic resources into a platform with major full-text content spanning scholarly journal articles, theses, dissertations, and conference papers. It includes international citation index databases such as the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Taiwan Social Sciences Citation Index, MEDLINE, and Chinese Social Sciences Citation Index.
The trial ends November 30, 2023. Please send all feedback to Julie Wang
The trial ends November 30, 2023. Please send all feedback to Julie Wang
Alternate Name(s)
Adam Matthew Digital
Access millions of pages of primary source collections across the entire portfolio of Adam Matthew Digital, spanning content from the 15th-21st centuries. Trial ends December 31, 2023. Contact Matthew Gallagher with feedback or questions.
Alternate Name(s)
EBSCO, psychtests
Database of psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessment tools. Contains a wide range of test types, including test batteries, questionnaires, rating scales, surveys, along with descriptive information about each test, such as how they were developed and administered.
Alternate Name(s)
Brill Primary Sources, brill
Transcripts of documentary films, newsreels and some feature films, mostly created during the Cultural Revolution (1966-1976). Visual media was a primary propaganda tool for the government.
Trial
Alternate Name(s)
Adam Matthew Digital, AM Scholar
Repository of source materials on the work of the Church Missionary Society founded in 1799 as an Anglican evangelical movement and still active today. Trial ends December 31, 2023. Contact Mary Tuttle with questions.
Trial
Alternate Name(s)
Degruyter University Press Libraries, De Gruyter University Press Ebook Library
The De Gruyter University Press Library (UPL) brings together multidisciplinary eBook collections from more than 27 of the world’s most prestigious university presses and publishing houses, including Harvard, Princeton, and Edinburgh. Includes unlimited access to complete frontlist and backlist titles covering more than 30 subjects plus 8 exclusive University Press archives (~72,000 titles). Trial ends December 31, 2023. Send feedback to Matthew Gallagher.
Alternate Name(s)
Brill Primary Sources, brill, Yearbooks, Yearbook
Published from the beginning of the war with China right up to the outbreak of the Korean War (1931-1952), the Japan Year Books present Japan’s news and statistics throughout the period.
Alternate Name(s)
Brill Primary Sources, Brill
This collection embraces the entire spectrum of the legalist and philosopher's works. Includes the Unparalleled Editions, examples of bilingual editions and further incunabula.
Alternate Name(s)
ASP, Alexander Street Press
Letters, diaries and transcripts of oral histories that provide an unique view of immigration to the United States and Canada between 1800-1950.
Alternate Name(s)
Brill Primary Sources, Brill
A bilingual publication, this serves as a fundamental and often unique resource for the study of Cuban culture. Works featured are from some of the most prominent illustrators, photographers, designers and writers in Cuba.
Alternate Name(s)
Brill Primary Sources, Brill
Focusing on the history of Russia during the revolutionary period, from the perspective of metropolitan and provincial newspapers and journals published by the most radical political forces.
Alternate Name(s)
Brill Primary Sources, Brill
Rare primary sources regarding the history of Turkey, Russia, the Middle East and Western Europe. Provides detailed insights about the military ebb and flow of Russian-Ottoman relations and their effects on European public opinion.
Trial
Alternate Name(s)
Dataplanet, Sage Research Methods Data Planet Core, SRM Research Methods
A dynamic repository of officially sourced statistical data. Trial ends December 22, 2023. Please send feedback to Matt Gallagher.
Trial
Alternate Name(s)
SRM Books and Reference
Hundreds of titles provide a quick definition of methods to comprehensive exploration of concepts and methods. Trial ends December 22, 2023. Please send feedback to Matt Gallagher.
Trial
Includes hundreds of case studies of real social research, specially commissioned and designed to support teaching and learning in research methods. Trial ends December 22, 2023. Please send feedback to Matt Gallagher.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
