Peer-reviewed, full-text journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Digital National Security ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowDeclassified U.S. government documents, providing vital primary source material to advance research in twentieth and twenty-first century history, politics, and international relations, covering events from the Berlin Crisis to post-9/11 U.S. intelligence.
Includes such topics as world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955; and 350 of them in full text.
Tables are downloadable as PDFs or Excel spreadsheets
Izvestiia Digital ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowThe complete archive of Izvestiia, the Kremlin's newspaper of record, 1917-2010. The Izvestiia Digital Archive is full-image with text, allows browsing and is full-text searchable. Also has a Cyrillic virtual keyboard and the ability to search in transliteration.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowPrimarily a journal archive with some current content. If you are looking for current information, you may want to try other databases as well.
JSTOR has a "moving wall," which represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. Publishers determine the moving wall length in their license agreements with JSTOR. Moving walls may range from zero to ten years, and those with walls from zero to seven years participate in our revenue sharing program. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
Ogonek Digital Archive.This link opens in a new windowOne of the oldest weekly magazines in Russia, this digital archive contains all obtainable published issues from 1923 on. It is the most comprehensive collection available for this title and features full page-level digitization, complete original graphics, and searchable text.
It is also cross-searchable with numerous other East View digital resources.
PAIS IndexThis link opens in a new windowCovers issues in public affairs and policy issues through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. Coverage: 1915 - present.
Covers journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
Pravda Digital ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowFull-text full-image access to the Russian newspaper, Pravda. From 1912 to the present.
Indexed and fully searchable. Searching can be done with cyrillic-enabled keyboards, the databases? virtual cyrillic keyboard, or with transliteration.
Project MuseThis link opens in a new windowHumanities, social sciences, and mathematics journals from several university presses.
Coverage: Varies by title; earliest from 1990.
Soviet Woman Digital Archive (DA-SW)This link opens in a new windowThe Soviet Woman digital archive contains all obtainable published issues from the very first issue, comprising more than 500 issues and over 7,500 articles. The Soviet Woman digital archive offers scholars the most comprehensive collection available for this title, and features full page-level digitization, complete original graphics, and searchable text, and is cross-searchable with numerous other East. Archive spans1945-1991.
WorldCatThis link opens in a new windowMillions of records cataloged by libraries around the world.
Includes manuscripts written as early as the 11th century. Materials also include books, websites and internet resources, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspaper titles, journal and magazine titles, sound recordings, videotapes, and more.