Subject Guides
Russian and East European Studies
Guide Contents
Subject Librarian
Journals Available Online and/or to BU Students/Faculty/Staff
- Central European Journal of International and Security Studies CEJISS is designed as a bridge between Central European international relations and security perspectives with other regions, and as a means of providing fresh insights to the ever changing international relations and security environment.
- Central European Journal of Public Policy The CEJPP addresses all topics of public policy including civil society, social services and healthcare, environmental protection, education, labour market, immigration, security, and others. BU Students/Faculty/Staff have searchable access to this journal through DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals - please see a Reference Librarian for assistance.
- Journal of Power Institutions in Post-Soviet Societies Journal's focus is the comparative and multi-disciplinary study of the structures and forces that make up the security systems, administrations and institutions employing armed personnel in all the Republics of the Former Soviet Union (FSU). BU Students/Faculty/Staff have searchable access to this journal through BU's databases - please see a Reference Librarian for assistance.
- Perspective Published by the Institute for the Study of Conflict, Ideology and Policy at Boston University and offers analyses of current events in Russia and the former Soviet state.
- Russia in Global Affairs International platform for publication in English and Russian of the results of individual and collective research in political science and materials discussing social, historical, economic, cultural and military issues related to international relations. BU Students/Faculty/Staff have searchable access to this journal through BU's databases - please see a Reference Librarian for assistance.
- Russian Analytical Digest Analyzes recent events, trends and developments within contemporary Russian politics, economics and business, foreign policy, security and society. BU Students/Faculty/Staff have searchable access to this journal through BU's databases - please see a Reference Librarian for assistance.
