Airiti Library has integrated Chinese academic resources into a platform with major full-text content spanning scholarly journal articles, theses, dissertations, and conference papers. It includes international citation index databases such as the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Taiwan Social Sciences Citation Index, MEDLINE, and Chinese Social Sciences Citation Index.
The trial ends November 30, 2023. Please send all feedback to Julie Wang
Professionally indexed and easy to download select ready-to-use research instruments, including a wide range of reliable measures never made commercially available. Extensive coverage along with thousands of research instruments makes APA PsycTests an ideal starting point for researchers initiating new research projects. Coverage spans more than 100 years, with a strong emphasis on current research instruments. The trial ends September 28, 2023. Please send all feedback to Jennifer Embree
APA PsycTests indexes a wide variety of test types and instruments including aptitude tests, personality scales and cognitive functioning measures. Research instruments available as PDF downloads or multimedia files. Select measurements available in more than 40 languages.
Alternate Name(s):Brill Encyclopedia of Christianity
Describes modern-day Christian beliefs and communities in the context of 2000 years of apostolic tradition and Christian history. Based on the third, revised edition of the critically acclaimed German work Evangelisches Kirchenlexikon, this resource includes all 5 volumes of the print edition of 1999-2008. Trial ends October 12, 2023. Please send all feedback to Mary Tuttle
Alternate Name(s):Brill Encyclopedia of Early Christianity Online, Brills Encyclopedia of Early Christianity Online
The Brill Encyclopedia of Early Christianity focuses on the history of early Christian texts, authors, ideas. Its content is intended to bridge the gap between the fields of New Testament studies and patristics, covering the whole period of early Christianity up to 600 CE. Trial ends October 12, 2023. Please send all feedback to Mary Tuttle
Alternate Name(s):Oxford Classical Dictionary, Oxford Research Encyclopedias
The new Oxford Classical Dictionary consists of a continuously growing collection of over 6,500 entries with new and revised entries published online on a monthly basis. OCD has a broader chronological, geographical, and cultural reach than the fourth edition, featuring new articles on gender studies, Late Antiquity, Christianity, Jewish studies, Near East, Bronze Age, linguistics, and reception. Trial ends October 26, 2023. Please send all feedback to Mary Tuttle.
A comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers, which monitors all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, and open access archives. Hosts the largest open access archive in philosophy.
Alternate Name(s):ProQuest, Chicago Defender, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Amsterdam News, New York, South China Morning Post, New York Times, Times of India, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Northeast Collection
The complete content of selected newspaper titles: Boston Globe,1872 start date; Chicago Defender, 1909-1975; Chicago Tribune, 1849 start date; New York Amsterdam News, 1922-2010; New York Times, 1851 start date; Los Angeles Times, 1881-start date; South China Morning Post, 1903 start date; Times of India, 1838-2010; Wall Street Journal, 1889 start date; Washington Post, 1877-start date.
A bilingual publication, this serves as a fundamental and often unique resource for the study of Cuban culture. Works featured are from some of the most prominent illustrators, photographers, designers and writers in Cuba.
Rare primary sources regarding the history of Turkey, Russia, the Middle East and Western Europe. Provides detailed insights about the military ebb and flow of Russian-Ottoman relations and their effects on European public opinion.