Subject Guides
Find Databases, A-Z
Databases marked with the padlock icon are accessible using your BU login.
Loading...
Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Trial
Trial
New
New
Trial
New
New
New
New
Alternate Name(s)
DWSO, JSTOR, KKK
Brings together a comprehensive set of local, regional and national newspapers published by the Ku Klux Klan and sympathizers, and anti-Klan newspapers from Black American, Catholic and Jewish communities.
Alternate Name(s)
EAI, Electronic Arts Intermix
The EAI media art collection is recognized as one of the largest and most comprehensive resources for video art and moving image media in the world. Spanning the mid-1960s to the present, the collection features over 3,500 experimental media artworks by 200 artists.
Please send comments or feedback to Colleen Hailey. Trial ends on 10/21/24.
Alternate Name(s)
John Benjamins, John Benjamin
The John Benjamins Online Resources Collection provides access to John Benjamins' renowned list of handbooks and bibliographies dedicated to the study of linguistics and translation. The resources included in this collection are as follows: the Handbook of Translation Studies, the Handbook of Pragmatics, the Handbook of Terminology, the Translation Studies Bibliography, the Bibliography of Metaphor and Metonymy, and the Bibliography of Pragmatics.
Please send comments or feedback to Jennifer Embree (jembree@binghamton.edu). Trial ends on 10/31/24. Access only available to 15 simultaneous users at a time.
Alternate Name(s)
Brill, Brill's
Contains 971 Latin American anarchist and labor periodicals published between 1880-1940, this collection holds many rare and unique titles. In particular, it richly documents the anarchist and anarcho-syndicalist episode (1890-1920) in the history of Latin American Labor Movements.
Find plays for auditions, discussion, and analysis, or find writers to research, and more. Offers almost 60,000 scripts to download or save. Can browse or search by keywords or writer information or more.
Alternate Name(s)
O'Reilly, O'Reilly's
eBook subscription for Computer Science, Business, Technology.
Please send comments or feedback to Matt Gallagher. Trial ends on 10/31/24.
Alternate Name(s)
London Times, Gale, Gale Primary Sources
Full text and images of the paper from 1822-2021. Due to labor issues, the Sunday Times was not published between 26 November 1978 and 18 November 1979. For newer content, please use our Journal Title search.
Alternate Name(s)
London Times, Gale, TLS, Gale Primary Sources
Full-image online archive of every page published in the TLS through 2019. For more recent coverage, use our Journal Title search.
This database provides information and metadata about ancient texts (roughly 800 BCE - 800 CE), including many Greek papyri and Greek inscriptions, and provides full text access when available. Trismegistos also offers dedicated sections on onomastics and prosopography, toponyms and geography, ancient authors, chronology, and several other topics.
Alternate Name(s)
Shoah Visual History Archive, Shoah Visual History, Visual History Archive, VHA
Contains video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide, crimes against humanity, and related persecution.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
