Pharmacy

A gateway to current and accurate drug information from NLM and other key government agencies. More than 69,000 drugs are available for searching. Searches various resources including DailyMed and MedlinePlus Drugs & Supplements.

From the National Library of Medicine "RxNav is a browser for several drug information sources, including RxNorm, RxTerms and NDF-RT."

Provides normalized names for clinical drugs and links its names to many drug vocabularies.

Contains over 400,000 chemical records most including chemical structures and enhanced structure display. Searchable by Name, Synonym, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, Structure, and/or Physical properties.

Provides official information about FDA approved generic and brand name drugs, including prescription and over the counter (OTC) human drugs and therapeutics currently approved for use in the United States.

Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations from the U.S.A. FDA.

FDA Approved Drug Products

A consumer health site from the National Library of Medicine. "Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more."

From site: The Drugs.com drug-information database is powered by three independent leading medical-information suppliers: Physicians’ Desk Reference, Cerner Multum and Thomson Micromedex. Individual drug (or drug-class) information content compiled by these sources is delivered complete and unaltered by Drugs.com.

From the National Library of Medicine. Provides high quality information about marketed drugs.

From Datapharm "contains up to date, easily accessible information about medicines licensed for use in the UK."

European Union and European Economic Area authorized medicinal products, and information on clinical trials.

"Includes medicines approved in the Member States of the European Union according to the procedure for Mutual Recognition."

A database on complementary and alternative medicine for professionals and the public.

Resources are compiled to help health care providers educate their patients to reduce overdose risk and provide naloxone rescue kits to patients.

Opioid safety and overdose prevention information for public health departments, schools, and community members. Also has advocacy, outreach, and implementation tools to address the opioid crisis.

"Drugwatch provides information on high-risk medical products and health issues, and helps people take legal action if they’ve been injured."

The U.S. Preventive Services Task Force is an independent, volunteer panel of national experts in disease prevention and evidence-based medicine. The Task Force works to improve the health of people nationwide by making evidence-based recommendations about clinical preventive services.

National trends in health on topics ranging from mortality rates, risk factors, health care financing, etc.

Site is a section of the Medical Library Association’s Web site. This section provides a listing of 100 consumer health related Web sites that have been evaluated and found to be of significant quality.

Produced by the Cleveland Clinic Department of Patient Education and Health Information, this site offers information on over 900 health topics. Podcasts and webcasts of health information are available along with transcripts of web chats with physicians answering health questions.

Operated by the American Academy of Family Physicians.

From the National Library of Medicine - provides consumer-friendly information about the effects of genetic variation on human health.

Developed by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, healthfinder links to carefully selected information and Web sites from over 1,500 health-related organizations

Comprehensive coverage of consumer health concerns from a respected health provider.

Consumer health site of the National Library of Medicine (NLM).

An authoritative, easy-to-navigate, and up-to-date website of quality information on complementary and alternative medicine.

Provides information for prescriptions drugs, over-the-counter medications, and herbáis and supplements. Also provides overviews of numerous diseases and conditions.

Provides slides, videos, learning modules, and case studies. You will need to create a free account to use the materials.