Subject Guides
Neuroscience
Subject Librarian
Quick Links
- Newspaper / Journal Title SearchDo we have a specific newspaper or journal title?
Related Subject Guides
Welcome!
Welcome to the Neuroscience subject guide! The purpose of this guide is to provide a comprehensive list of resources that will be relevant and useful for anyone studying in the this field. The tabs on the left-hand side will help you navigate through this guide. Happy researching!
Neuroscience Books
Recommended Databases for Starting Your Search
- PubMedFrom the National Library of Medicine. Includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
- PsycINFO (APA)Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. Coverage: 1887-current.
- Web of ScienceCovers the citation indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index, and Journal Citation Reports
- MEDLINE with Full TextFull text of authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and pre-clinical sciences.
- APA PsycTESTSDatabase of psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessment tools. Contains a wide range of test types, including test batteries, questionnaires, rating scales, surveys, along with descriptive information about each test, such as how they were developed and administered.
- PsycARTICLES (APA)
Full-text articles in general and specialized psychology from over 100 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage: 1988 - present.
- DSM Library
Provides access to the DSM V and the Text Revision edition, plus all older editions of the DSM. Also provides the full text of the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Clinical Cases, Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview and the American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines.
