Find Databases, A-Z

Databases marked with the padlock icon are BU-ONLY and will require PODS login if accessing from off-campus.

Loading...

Trial & New Databases

Loading...
The following are being evaulated for the Libraries' collections, or have been recently added. Feedback is appreciated. All trials are for on-campus use only unless indicated otherwise.
  • BU-ONLY Access
Trial
Provides online contents, innovative and classic, in a wide range of topics in the field of engineering, serving needs of researchers and practitioners. Trial expires May 31, 2020. Contact Aleshia Huber for feedback or questions.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
The early history of African American poetry, from the first recorded poem by an African American to the major poets of the nineteenth century.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
American dramatic writing in all its richness and diversity - over 1,500 dramatic works from the early eighteenth century up to the beginning of the twentieth.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
19,000 poems by 177 poets from the eighteenth century to the early twentieth, including Bliss Carman, Isabella Valancy Crawford, Archibald Lampman, Charles G. D. Roberts and Duncan Campbell Scott.
Trial
Biographical materials of nearly one million historical figures. Trial ends 6/30/2020. To login to the database, please contact the subject librarian, Julie Wang via email to jwang@binghamton.edu.
Trial
Digital version of the replicated Rare Books of China, initially nearly 800 titles. Trial ends 6/30/2020. To login to the database, please contact the subject librarian, Julie Wang via email to jwang@binghamton.edu.
Trial
Full texts of 600+ titles of Chinese ancient books, in tens of thousands of volumes, annotated and punctuated. Trial ends 6/30/2020. Please send feedback to Julie Wang.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Cross -disciplinary database of authoritative research relating to coronavirus.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,400 topics, DynaMed provides the latest content and resources with validity, relevance and conveniene.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Early American Fiction 1789–1875 offers the full text of 875 first editions of American novels and short stories by such authors as Louisa May Alcott, Herman Melville, Harriet Beecher Stowe and Mark Twain.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
A collection of 96 complete works of English prose from the period 1700–1780 by writers from the British Isles, including Daniel Defoe, Henry Fielding, Eliza Haywood, Samuel Richardson, Tobias Smollett, Laurence Sterne and Jonathan Swift
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Unique collection of more than 3,900 plays in verse and prose tracing the development of drama in English from the medieval mystery cycles to the comedies of Oscar Wilde.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Original ground-breaking Chadwyck-Healey collection, containing essentially the complete English poetic canon from the 8th century to the early 20th. 160,000 poems by more than 1,250 poets, drawn from 4,500 printed sources.
New
Contains 183,000 poems, essentially comprising the complete canon of English poetry of the British Isles and the British Empire from the 8th century to the early 20th, and representing more than 2,700 poets.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
A one-stop, state-of-the-art reference resource that includes best-evidence answers to clinical questions concerning symptoms, diseases, and treatment.
New
Collection of fifty of the most influential poets of the twentieth century includes the poetry of Thom Gunn, Siegfried Sassoon, T.S. Eliot, Ted Hughes, Sylvia Plath, Wendy Cope and Seamus Heaney.
Trial
Chemistry comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models. View related reference content and search Gale content to find more information. Access Code: trial. Trial ends 6/15/2020. Contact Neyda Gilman for feedback or questions.
Trial
Human anatomy comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models. View related reference articles and search. Access Code: trial. Trial ends 6/15/2020. Contact Neyda Gilman for feedback or questions.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
MAS Complete is a full-text database providing hundreds of popular high school magazines and reference books.
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Collection of 250 British and Irish novels from the period 1782 to 1903, stretching from the golden age of Gothic fiction to the Decadent and New Woman novels of the 1890s
  • BU-ONLY Access
New
Read It!™ was created for anyone who has a good foundation in English grammar and reading skills. Useful for English Language learners, it is a place to find reading material about many subjects.
Trial
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980, represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. The distinctive collection features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including many long scattered and forgotten titles published in the 19th century. Trial ends 4/15/2020. Send feedback to Jennifer Embree.
Trial
Containing over 560,000 full-text pages, this database includes journals dealing with musical life in numerous world capitals—Amsterdam, Barcelona, Berlin, Bilbao, Brussels, Budapest, Leipzig, Lisbon, London, Madrid, Milan, Moscow, New York, Prague, Rome, Paris, St. Petersburg, Venice, Vienna, and Warsaw. Trial ends 5/31/2020. Contact Mary Tuttle for feedback or questions.
Trial
A searchable collection of 105 American (U.S.) full-text jazz journals and magazines, RIPM Jazz Periodicals offers access, for the first time, to an essential documentary resource. All journal issues are out-of-print and rarely accessible, with numerous complete publication runs reconstructed by RIPM. Trial ends 5/31/2020. Contact Mary Tuttle for feedback or questions.
Trial
A collection of 8,800+ tomb inscriptions from the Song Dynasty (960-1279). Trial ends 6/30/2020. Please send feedback to Julie Wang.
Trial
Online tool for standardized test preparation, researching college and graduate schools, tuition assistance, and careers. Access code: trial. Trial ends 6/15/2020. Contact Neyda Gilman for feedback or questions.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...