Subject Guides
Art & Architectural History
Guide to resources in art and architectural history.
Special Collections at Binghamton University
- Special Collections, Preservation, and University ArchivesVisit if you are looking for rare books, local historical documents, University archives, or any one of the many unique archival collections housed in Special Collections.
Subject Librarian
Historical and Related Subject Databases
- Europeana CollectionsEuropean is a collection of millions of types of digital resources from Europe's museums, libraries, archives and audio-visual collections, including books, images, sound and video. See Find and Using Streaming Video for information.
- Early English Books Online (EEBO)Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
- Eighteenth Century Collections OnlineOver 180,000 full-text books based on the English Short Title Catalogue.
- Historical Abstracts with Full TextCovers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
- International Medieval BibliographyLeading bibliography of the European Middle Ages (c. 400-1500), provides records to articles, scholarly notes, etc. on all aspects of medieval studies and covering publications in over 30 languages. Click on "Enter Databases."
- (London) Times Digital Archive, 1785-2019
Full-image online archive of every page published by The Times (London) from 1785-2019. For more recent coverage, use our Journal Title search.
- Annee PhilologiqueAn exhaustive index of periodicals, books and festschriften in classics and classical studies. Coverage: 1969 - 2 years ago.
- Religion and Philosophy OneFile
Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
- Philosopher's Index with Full TextContains research published since 1940 and includes more than 500,000 records. With more than 1,500 journal titles from over 450 different publishers, the database covers all fields of philosophy.
- Humanities Source UltimateFull text for many of the most important academic sources in the humanities. .
