Subject Guides

GERM 380B: Learning to See

Guide Contents

Academic Video Online AVON
Academic Video Online offers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
See Find and Using Streaming Video for information.
ARTstor
Digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. For assistance, contact Emily Creo.
Note: This resource will return the number of hits if it is fewer than 200. Otherwise, it will report 'Hits were found'. In either case, a link to results is provided.
Europeana Collections
European is a collection of millions of types of digital resources from Europe's museums, libraries, archives and audio-visual collections, including books, images, sound and video. See Find and Using Streaming Video for information.

Art & Architecture Source
Single search of all the EBSCO art databases including including Art Index, Art Abstracts, Art Full Text, and Art Retrospective. Includes limited full text.
Art & Architecture Source (formerly Art Source) offers over 640 full-text journals -- as well as detailed indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books and more. International in scope, Art Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch.
FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals
Indexes over 500,000 articles from academic and popular film journals. Also includes the International Index to TV Periodicals, Treasures from the Film Archives, silent film holdings archives and International Directory of Film/TV Documentation Collections.
This film studies database was created by the International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF). Coverage: 1972 - present.

Contact:

mtuttle@binghamton.edu
LN 2303

(607) 777-4913

Subjects: German & Russian Studies, History, Medieval, Renaissance & Early Modern Studies, Middle Eastern & Ancient Mediterranean Studies, Russian & East European Studies