Covers over 11,000 journals in all fields of study.
Peer-reviewed, full-text journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Full text for many of the most important academic sources in the humanities. .
Humanities Source provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more. Includes full-text. Coverage: 1910 - present.
Primarily a journal archive with some current content. If you are looking for current information, you may want to try other databases as well.
JSTOR has a "moving wall," which represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. Publishers determine the moving wall length in their license agreements with JSTOR. Moving walls may range from zero to ten years, and those with walls from zero to seven years participate in our revenue sharing program. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
Subjects covered include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts. Citations of journal articles, books and dissertations are included.
More German Studies Online Resources
Die akustische ChronikCollection of images and audio files covering Austrian cultural history in the twentieth century.
Deutsche BiographieBiographies of important figures in political, economic, social, artistic, and scholarly work. In German.
Deutsche Digitale BibliothekThe DDB is a publically-funded portal into cultural and scholarly items in German collections, including a large number of digitized items. German and English interfaces.
ESS German Studies Research GuideLinks to scholarly web resources and sites of interest from the European Studies Section (ESS) of the Association of College and Research Libraries.
EuroDocs: History of GermanyLinks connect to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated.
Europeana CollectionsEuropeana is a collection of millions of types of digital resources from Europe's museums, libraries, archives and audio-visual collections, including books, images, sound and video.
German History in Documents and ImagesPrimary source materials documenting Germany's political, social, and cultural history from 1500 to the present. It comprises original German texts, all of which are accompanied by new English translations, and a wide range of visual imagery.
German Propaganda ArchiveCollection of English translations of propaganda material from Nazi Germany and the German Democratic Republic.
World Digital LibraryThe WDL makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from all countries and cultures. Materials include, but are not limited to, manuscripts, maps, rare books, musical scores, recordings, films, prints, photographs, and architectural drawings. WDL items can be browsed by place, time, topic, type of item, language, and contributing institution. The search feature can be used to search all of the metadata and descriptions and the full text of printed books on the site.