Subject Guides
Psychology
Subject Librarian
Welcome!
Welcome to the Psychology subject guide! The purpose of this guide is to provide a comprehensive list of resources that will be relevant and useful for anyone studying in the field of psychology. The tabs on the left-hand side will help you navigate through this guide. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to contact the Psychology subject librarian. Happy researching!
Newest Additions to the Collection
Resources to Get You Started
- PsycINFO (APA)Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology. Coverage: 1887-current.
- PsycARTICLES (APA)
Full-text articles in general and specialized psychology from over 100 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage: 1988 - present.
- Web of ScienceCovers the citation indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index, and Journal Citation Reports
- PubMedFrom the National Library of Medicine. Includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
- APA PsycTESTSDatabase of psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessment tools. Contains a wide range of test types, including test batteries, questionnaires, rating scales, surveys, along with descriptive information about each test, such as how they were developed and administered.
- Cochrane LibraryContains evidence-based articles, reviews, protocols, clinical trials, technology assessments, and economic evaluations.
- Annual ReviewsThese summarize the current state of research on a subject by organizing, synthesizing, and critically evaluating the relevant literature.
- Google ScholarFinds scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. If you use this Google Scholar link, you will be able to use the Get it link to take advantage of the Libraries' full text and InterLibrary Loan services.
- More DatabasesFollow this link to see a full list of all available psychology databases.
