Find Databases, A-Z

Databases marked with the padlock icon are BU-ONLY and will require PODS login if accessing from off-campus.

Loading...

Trial & New Databases

Loading...
The following are being evaulated for the Libraries' collections, or have been recently added. Feedback is appreciated. All trials are for on-campus use only unless indicated otherwise.
Trial
A digital library that includes over 3,000 play texts, over 400 audio plays, 345 hours of video and over 400 books of criticism and performance practice from leading theatre publishers and companies. Trial ends October 23, 2021.Contact Bern Mulligan for feedback or questions.
Trial
A digital collection containing records of the U.S. Department of State Relating to East German internal affairs. Includes reports from U.S. diplomatic personnel describing political, military, economic, social, industrial and other internal conditions and events in East Germany. Trial ends 10/16//2021. Contact Jean Green for feedback or questions.
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Includes films from the following suppliers: California Newsreel, Green Planet Films, Intelecom Learning, Davidson Films, PBS, and New Day Films, HBO Documentaries, First Run, FilmRise, MVD, Roadshow, 1091 Media, Strand Releasing, Music Box, A24, and Global Low ROI
** For mediated titles, submit a Title Request form.
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Searchable full-text and page images from The Chicago Defender archive which was the leading African American news publication before World War I. With more than half of its circulation outside of its home base in Chicago, the Defender covered many significant events in American history that received only cursory attention from other newspapers. Also searchable through the Black Studies Center database.
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Searchable full-text and page images from the Chicago Tribune archive, Provided in-depth coverage during the Civil War period and includes many special editions such as the Lincoln Centenary Issue. Delivers cover-to-cover full-images in PDF and searchable ASCII text.
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Searchable full-text and page images from the Los Angeles Times archive.
  • Access Restricted to Binghamton Users
New
Includes archival material from 21 publications covering New York State, including Binghamton, Elmira, Ithaca, New York, Rochester, and Rockland.
Trial
A full-text, full-image collection of over 1000 newspapers, newsbooks, pamphlets, and broadsides dating from the 17th and 18th centuries. They have been digitized from the Reverend Charles Burney Collection at the British Museum. Trial ends October 19, 2021. Contact Jim Galbraith for feedback or questions.
Trial
Full-text collection contains over 150,000 pages of printed text, spanning nearly 100 years of British history. Features many rare news media resources. Trial ends October 19, 2021. Contact Jim Galbraith for feedback or questions.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...