Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Includes such topics as world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955; and 350 of them in full text.
Indexes journal articles, books, newspaper articles, and book chapters dealing on all aspects of Latino life. Strongest for Chicanos/Mexican-Americans, but also includes content on other Latin American populations living in the United States including Puerto Ricans, Dominicans, Cuban Americans, and Central Americans.
Topics include the arts, economics, education, folklore, gender studies, health, history, labor, law, mental health, poetry, politics, and sociology. Coverage: 1960- (for Chicanos) 1992- (for other Latino populations)
Indexes journals about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean, and Hispanics in the U.S. and includes a wide range of topics. Topics include politics and government, public administration, foreign relations, commerce and trade, banking and finance, business and industry, economic development and policy issues, economic integration, social movements, indigenous affairs, gender studies, environmental issues, drug trade, history, geography, archaeology, anthropology, ethnography, folklore.
Topics include politics and government, public administration, foreign relations, commerce and trade, banking and finance, business and industry, economic development and policy issues, economic integration, social movements, indigenous affairs, gender studies, environmental issues, drug trade, history, geography, archaeology, anthropology, ethnography, folklore, religion, art, literature, drama, film. Coverage: 1970-present.
Allows you to search for the full-text of articles from approximately 300 journals published in Latin America, the Caribbean, and the Iberian Peninsula. La Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal (RedALyC)'s interface is in Spanish.
A multi-disciplinary database, it is strongest in the Humanities and Social Sciences, with fewer journals in the Sciences. (Universidad Autnoma de Estado de Mxico)
A multidisciplinary Bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. Coverage: 1935 to present.
Searches the full-text of articles, dissertations, and books in the social sciences. Includes some links to multi-media. Based in Argentina, but with contributing organizations from around the Latin America. Available in English, Spanish, Portuguese, and French.
Scientific Electronic Online Library is a project to provide the free full-text of articles published in journals from Latin America. Website interface is available in English, Spanish, and Portuguese. Strongest in the sciences, but quite a number of titles are available in the Social Sciences and Humanities.
LAPTOC provides the table of contents for more than 800 journals from Latin America and the Caribbean. Focus is on the Humanities and Social Sciences journals. Can search the database by keyword or browse journal titles by country of publication.
LatIndex provides contact information about journals published in Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal. Multidisciplinary in scope. Search by journal title or browse by discipline or country of publication. Provides some links to full-text journals.
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
A database consisting of over 180,000 titles (200,000 volumes) based on the English Short Title Catalogue. It includes over 33 million full-text searchable images of books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more published in the UK during the 18th century plus thousands from elsewhere. Although primarily in English, the database also includes many items published in other European languages.
Includes over 33 million full-text searchable images of books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more published in the UK during the 18th century plus thousands from elsewhere. Although primarily in English, the database also includes many items published in other European languages.
A digital collection of books, manuscripts, newspapers, photographs, ephemera, and maps that cover politics and society, literature, spirituality, technology and more.
*Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange
*Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange
*British Politics and Society
*British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture
*Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest
*European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection
*Mapping the World: Maps and Travel Literature
*19th Century US Newspapers
*Photography: The World through the Lens
*Science, Technology, and Medicine: 1780-1925, Parts I & II
*Women: Transnational Networks
Full-image online archive of every page published by The Times (London) from 1785-2019. Does not include the Sunday Times or TLS.
The text within the images is fully searchable at the article level. Users can easily search news articles, obituaries, advertising and classifieds - virtually everything that appeared in the newspaper. Results are displayed at the article level and users may view the article or the full page upon which it appeared.
Online archive of published and manuscript primary sources focusing on women's international activism since the mid-nineteenth century.
The archive includes proceedings of women's international conferences, books, pamphlets, articles from newspapers and journals, as well as correspondence, diary entries, and memoirs. It is also rich in online publications of contemporary Non-Governmental Organizations.