Subject Guides

Latin American History

Guide Contents

Contact:

mtuttle@binghamton.edu
LN 2303

(607) 777-4913

Subjects: German & Russian Studies, History, Medieval, Renaissance & Early Modern Studies, Middle Eastern & Ancient Mediterranean Studies, Russian & East European Studies

LACLI (Latin American, Caribbean, U.S. Latinx, and Iberian Online Free E-Resources)
"LACLI is a collective effort to create a warehouse of online free e-resources with Latin American, Caribbean, U.S. Latinx, and Iberian full content. LACLI master list of online free e-resources. Resources are organized in alphabetical order, and may be searched using the Google Sheets Find, Filter, or Explore functions."

Constitute
Full-text of current constitutions, revisions and amendments. (University of Texas at Austin)
Replaces the Constitution Finder at University at Richmond )ct, 2017.

Biblioteca Nacional de la Republica Argentina Two online historical documents in PDF form (located in "Documentos Historicos).
Biblioteca Nacional Historical documents available under "Biblioteca Digital Pedro de Angelis" and historical photographs available under "Banco Fotografica Digital".
Minsterio del Interior y Transporte Archived documents pertaining to Argentina's colonial period
Academia Nacional de la Historia (Biblioteca) Primarily a search engine; however, some older books and documents can be accessed online.

Biblioteca Nacional Digital do Brasil Archive of documents on literary, commercial and political history.

Archivo Nacional de Chile Small digital archive of documents in PDF form. Archive contains mostly historical photos.
Archivo Visual de Santiago Digital archive containing historical maps and art. Includes brief summary of historical significance of map/art.
Memoria Chilena, Biblioteca Nacional Digital de Chile Large digital archive of historical documents, photos and art.

Biblioteca Nacional de Colombia Large digital archive of historical documents listed by author name and title. No English-language interface available.

Archivo Nacional de Panama Collection of historical documents from early 20th century in PDF form. No English-language interface available.

Archivo Nacional de Asunción The official historical archive of the Republic of Paraguay.

Biblioteca Nacional de Uruguay Medium-sized collection of digitized historical documents (PDF format).

Subjects: Latin American & Caribbean Area Studies

Tags: history, world_history