Subject Guides

Anthropology

Recommended Databases

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences and covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Coverage: 1973 - current
Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations on topics such as Language and Linguistics.
JSTOR
A database of archived journals covering range of subject areas including Linguistics.
JSTOR has a "moving wall," which represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. Publishers determine the moving wall length in their license agreements with JSTOR. Moving walls may range from zero to ten years, and those with walls from zero to seven years participate in our revenue sharing program. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
Web of Science
Refine your search to find only articles that are linguistics-related.
Also includes BIOSIS Citation Index, Data Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Derwent Innovation Index. Medline (1950-present), Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and Zoological Records.
Academic Search Ultimate
Covers over 11,000 journals in all fields of study.
Peer-reviewed, full-text journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.

Helpful Resources

International Encyclopedia of Linguistics
Covers such areas as historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, philosophical, and sociolinguistics.
European Ethnohistory Database
Traces the history of ethnic groups, their affinities, and languages.

Search Engine for Cultural Linguistic Websites

Last Updated: Dec 3, 2024 1:45 PM
URL: https://libraryguides.binghamton.edu/anthropology
Print Page

Subjects: Anthropology

Tags: anthropology, archaeology, biology, culture, evolution, forensics, linguistics