Offers a comprehensive collection of business information on company, industry and country profiles that facilitate a better understanding of the different global markets.
Covers industry and company profiles, case study reports, financial deals articles, and country reports.
SEC EdgarSecurities and Exchange Commission website that contains financial filings for U.S. and international companies that are listed on a U.S. stock exchange. The 10K reports are the most useful for strategy students. Search for your company (ticker symbol is best) then put "10-K" in the search box. Particularly useful sections are Business, Management Discussion, and Risk.
Contains a wide variety of company information as well as newspaper and newswires articles.
Includes full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; articles and data on businesses, corporations, industries and markets in the U.S. and abroad; magazines and trade journals; biographical information and special directories; legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
This contains company information taken from the Mergent (Moody's) Corporate Manuals. Some records go back to the 1920s. Company information for the current year is embargoed (not included), but is available in print volumes in the Bartle Reference area.
The database is in two sections: Corporate and Municipal. WebReports contain more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries using an easy-to-navigate and reliable system. Updated annually. Coverage: 1909 - present.
This database provides real-time access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds (ETFs), and closed-end funds. Use Internet Explorer.
Requires free registration using a code which can be provided by your BU Marketing professor or from the Bartle Library Reference Desk. Provides information on demographics, lifestyles, product and brand usage and advertising media preferences. Data is always at least a year old. For help, please see the tutorial.
Includes national papers such as the Los Angeles Times,, New York Tomes, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. Also local and regional papers including the Press and Sun from Binghamton, the Ithaca Journal, and other Gannettt publications. Coverage: 1980 - current
Replaces Newstand and Gannett Newstream.
Has financials from some U.S. and international companies. This can only be accessed on a workstation located in the Government Documents room.
For additional help with this product, contact Colleen Hailey.
Bloomberg is a major global provider of 24-hour financial news and information, including real-time and historic price data, financials data, trading news and analyst coverage, emerging market data and more.