Subject Guides
Tests & Measures
PsychTESTS
- APA PsycTESTSDatabase of psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessment tools. Contains a wide range of test types, including test batteries, questionnaires, rating scales, surveys, along with descriptive information about each test, such as how they were developed and administered.
PsycTEST Video Tutorials:
To determine if a test or measure is available for Education or Research in APA PsycTESTS, open the bibliometric record and scroll down to "Permissions." If the instrument is available for this use, it will state, "May use for Research/Teaching."
CINAHL
- CINAHL UltimateExtensive coverage of nursing, allied health, biomedical, and consumer health. Full text of the most influential journals in nursing.
Covers publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing.Includes health care books, nursing dissertations, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts and educational software.
To find Tests and Measures in CINAHL:
- Use the Advanced search feature
- To search by topic:
- Enter your topic in the first box and change the drop down to "IN = Instrumentation"
- Limit the results to "Publication Type" located lower down the page, select "Questionnare/Scale"
- To search by Instrument name:
- Enter the instrument name in the box and change the drop down to "IN = Instrumentation"
You can find more CINAHL tutorials on the Database Tutorial page
ERIC
Annotated references to educational materials including journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, standards and guidelines, science education resources and information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index with ERIC. Coverage: 1966-present.
To find Tests and Measures in ERIC:
- Use the Advanced Search feature
- To search by topic:
- Enter your topic in the search box
- Scroll down to "Publication Type" and choose "Tests/Questionarres"
- To search by the name of the instrument:
- Enter the instrument name in the search box
- Scroll down to "Publication Type" and choose "Tests/Questionarres"
PubMed
- PubMedFrom the National Library of Medicine. Includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
- On the PubMed homepage, choose the MeSH database link.
- In the MeSH database, search for the name of the instrument or these suggested terms to find an instrument that fits your needs: Questionnaires, Psychological tests, Psychometrics, Process assessment (health care), Outcome and process assessment (health care), Aptitude tests, Language tests, Neuropsychological tests, Personality tests, Patient outcome assessment
- Add the chosen instrument to the PubMed Search Builder and search PubMed
Mental Measurements Yearbook
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in PrintThe Mental Measurements Yearbook includes factual information on published tests along with critical reviews of most of the tests. Tests in Print provides purchasing information for tests. Both are useful to find background information on tests and measures.
This platform can be searched by a specific instrument name or by a general category (eg. Psychological Tests).
To locate the purchase information for an instrument, refer to the bibliographic details listed.
Dissertations & Theses
- Dissertations & Theses @ Binghamton UniversityFull text of all BU dissertations from 1997 to the present. Citations and abstracts of all BU dissertations published by UMI.
- Dissertations & Theses GlobalInternational in scope, this database offers indexing and text for dissertations and thesis spanning from 1743 to the present day. Full text for some dissertations prior to 1997, full text for most works added since 1997.
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new windowContains full-text theses and dissertations from colleges and universities around the world.
