Resources for Judaic Studies.
Last Updated: Mar 24, 2014
Books in the Hebrew vernacular/ script are located in the Hebrew Collection on the 2nd Floor of the Bartle Library.
Clic HERE for floor plan and location.
- Encyclopaedia Judaica
A comprehensive reference source on all aspects of Jewish culture worldwide. Includes over 25,000 articles and a multimedia gallery of video and sound items.
- COMMENTARY Digal Archive. 2 simultaneous users at a time.
Complete archive of Commentary magazine. Articles are in PDF format. Coverage: 1945-present
- Digital Dead Sea Scrolls
The five Dead Sea Scrolls that have been digitized thus far include the Great Isaiah Scroll, the Community Rule Scroll, the Commentary on Habakkuk Scroll, the Temple Scroll, and the War Scroll. All five scrolls can be magnified so that users may examine texts in exacting detail.
- Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals.
- L'Année Philologique
L'Année Philologique is an exhaustive index of periodicals, books and festschriften in classics and classical studies.
- International Medieval Bibliography
The leading bibliography of the European Middle Ages (c. 400-1500), provides records to articles, scholarly notes, etc. on all aspects of medieval studies and covering publications in over 30 languages. Coverage: From: Brepols.
- Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Coverage: 1955 to present.
- America: History & Life
America: History & Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes 1,700 journals from 1964 to present and also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages. Includes links to full-text.
- Periodicals Index Online
PIO is an electronic index to millions of articles published in over 3935 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. Includes journals in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages. Currently indexes around 13 million articles since the seventeenth century and every article in each journal is indexed.