東洋学文献類目検索 Bibliography of Oriental Studies
Kodansha's Communicative English-Japanese Dictionary
Call Number: REF PE1130.J3 S43 2006
- Koseisha Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei Database
Indexes magazines and periodical articles from the Meiji era, 1868 to present, including periodicals published in Japan as well as those published in neighboring countries during the colonial period.
- Nihon tōkei nenkan = Japan statistical year-book.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
Contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide. Through the 1991 printed version, the BAS included citations to western-language periodical articles.
Primarily a journal archive with some current content. If you are looking for current information, you may want to try other databases as well.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book
Collection of over 1400 full-text, cross searchable books covering topics of interest to historians and humanities scholars.
- Academic Search Complete
Covers over 11,000 journals in all fields of study.
- Alternative Press Index
A database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals.
- Humanities Source
Full text for many of the most important academic sources in the humanities.
- LexisNexis Academic
Indexes and provides some full text of news articles, company and industry information, biography, medicine, law, tax, and general reference.
- Britannica Online
Encyclopedia Britannica Online includes the complete encyclopedia, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Year in Review, World Atlas and an Internet Guide.
- Dissertations & Theses
World's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.