This is the "Home" page of the "Geological Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geological Science   Tags: earth_science, geology  

A research guide for geology with links to map resources and marcellus shale information.
Last Updated: Nov 19, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.binghamton.edu/geology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

See Also

 

Electronic Journals

Databases

  • GeoScience World (GSW)  Icon
    Contains full-text to over 40 peer-reviewed journals in the earth sciences from 27 pre-eminent global publishers. Can search GSW and GEORef simultaneously.
  • GeoRef
    Guide to literature of the world about geology and earth sciences. Contains references to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Topics include crystallography, hydrogeology, economic geology, hydrology, environmental geology, marine geology, engineering geology, mineralogy, geochemistry, oceanography, geophysics, and paleontology.
  • Web of Science (ISI Web of Knowledge)
    Includes the following citation indexes: Arts & Humanities, Science (Expanded), and Social Sciences.
  • Science Direct
    Full-text access to Elsevier journals subcribed to by SUNY institutions. You can search the database or view journals by selecting "Browse Journals" under Licensed users.
  • More
    Click this link for a full list of databases for the geological sciences.
 

Geology Quick Search

Simultaneously search GeoRef, Web of Science, ScienceDirect, and GeoScience World.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Angelique Jenks-Brown
Contact Info
607-777-4596
Bartle Library LN 2303
ajbrown@binghamton.edu
Research Interests:
Library Instruction, Distance Education, First Year Experience, Student Research Habits
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip