This is the "Key Databases" page of the "Federal Government" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Federal Government   Tags: congress, courts, law, legislation, president, white_house  

Executive, legislative, and judicial research tools and sources.
Last Updated: Mar 4, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.binghamton.edu/federal Print Guide RSS Updates

Key Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Key Databases

Catalog of Government Publications (GPO) 
The primary finding tool for electronic and print publications from the three branches of the U.S. government. Contains descriptive records for historical and current publications and direct links to those available online. Updated daily, the CPG Includes 500,000+ records dating from July 1976. It will grow to include records for publications dating back to the late 1800s. The CGP was originally the online counterpart of the Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications. 

Federal Digital System (FDSys)  (GPO)
Online access to official publications from all three branches of the U.S. government. Search or browse over 50 collection

Metalib (GPO)
Search numerous U.S. federal government catalogs, reference databases, digital repositories or subject-based Web gateways simultaneously. Coverage varies. List of available resources to search.

Proquest Congressional (BU only)
Comprehensive collection of historic and current congressional information. Includes the full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, and the full text of public laws. 
The Libraries own the following collections through Proquest CongressionalSee coverage chart for details.

    • Basic Collection
    • Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collection, Part A
    • Congressional Research Digital Collection
    • Congressional Hearings Digital Collection, Parts A & Part B 
    • Unpublished Hearings Digital Collection, Parts A & B
    • U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection (Serial Set 1 & 2, Serial Set Maps Digital Collection)

Science.gov 
Searches over 55 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 13 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.

Thomas: Legislative info from the Library of Congress | (to be replaced by Congress.gov)
Bills and Resolutions, Congressional Record, Committee Reports, House Committee Live Streams, Presidential Nominations, and Treaties.

USA.gov 
Portal to find information from U.S. local, state, and federal government agency websites.

FedStats.gov 
Search or browse to statistics from more than 100 Federal agencies. 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Dave Vose
Contact Info
Bartle Library: 777-4907
Downtown Center: 777-9275
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip