Last Updated: Apr 4, 2013
- Anthropology Plus
Anthropology Plus combines the databases Anthropological Literature and Anthropological Index to index more than 5,870 sources and contains over one million records ranging back from the early 19th century to present.
A full-text database compiled by the American Anthropological Association containing more than 250,000 articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs.
Socindex with Full Text indexes over 2.1 million records, and includes Sociocultural Anthropology journal titles and journals related to many other Social Science topics.
- eHRAF World Cultures
A cultural subject index of a select sample of cultures from around the world, providing Anthropological descriptions
- Annual Reviews
Contains detailed reviews of recent research, arranged by topic area
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
Database includes articles archeological finds and their relation to Religion and Philosophy
- Ethnic Newswatch (Proquest)
A full-text collection of articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press from 1985 onward.
- Sociological Abstracts
Indexing topics of social science from international literature in sociology and other related disciplines.
- Archaeology Data Service
Unpublished Fieldwork Reports (Grey Literature Library)
- International Studies Online/ International Studies Encyclopedia
An international studies encyclopedia and provides live links to archives, datasets, cases, pedagogical aids, and other relevant materials.
See also Africana Studies, Asian Studies, Classical and Near Eastern Studies, History, Latin American and Carribean Studies, Middle East and North African Studies, Sociology, and Women Studies.
A multi-disciplinary database, which contains 86 Anthropology journal titles and 86 Archaeology titles.
- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Premier provides inter-disciplinary, scholarly full-text articles in a variety of subject areas.
- Web of Knowledge (ISI Web of Science)
Web of Science selectively indexes the most scholarly social science and science articles, conference proceedings, and reports from 1983-present.
- Humanities International Complete
A full-text database containing thousands of international articles and other published sources with some focus toward Anthropology
- Academic OneFile
Focuses primarily on the Social Sciences, Academic OneFile indexes thousands of records for Anthropology
- More Anthropology Databases