Covers over 11,000 journals in all fields of study.
Peer-reviewed, full-text journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
A multi- disciplinary database, which contains 86 Anthropology journal titles and 86 Archaeology titles.
JSTOR has a "moving wall," which represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. Publishers determine the moving wall length in their license agreements with JSTOR. Moving walls may range from zero to ten years, and those with walls from zero to seven years participate in our revenue sharing program. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
Web of Science selectively indexes scholarly social science and science articles, conference proceedings, and reports from 1983-present.
Also includes BIOSIS Citation Index, Data Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Derwent Innovation Index. Medline (1950-present), Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and Zoological Records.
Guide to literature of the world about geology and earth sciences. Topics include crystallography, hydrogeology, economic geology, hydrology, environmental geology, marine geology, engineering geology, mineralogy, geochemistry, oceanography, geophysics, and paleontology. For help, see the tutorial.
Contains references to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses.
Indexed materials focus on topics of anthropology, archaeology, and related disciplines.
Anthropology Plus joins the databases Anthropological Literature and Anthropological Index to index more than 5,870 sources and contains over one million records ranging back from the early 19th century to present. Articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries cover a variety of anthropological studies including cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic.
This index of classical studies covers Greek and Latin linguistics and literature and Greek and Roman archaeology, history, mythology, religion, epigraphy, numismatics and paleography: all aspects of the ancient Mediterranean world.
It covers Greek and Latin linguistics and literature and Greek and Roman archaeology, history, mythology, religion, epigraphy, numismatics and palaeography: all aspects of the ancient Mediterranean world.
Contains detailed reviews of recent research, arranged by topic area.
Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences review articles (dating back to when the annual review began). Most articles provide an exhaustive bibliography. Browse or search individual titles of the Annual Reviews for the Biomedical Sciences, Physical Sciences, or Social Sciences. Use the Bibliographic Search to search for citations only from all Annual Reviews publications. Coverage: 1932 - present.
The database contains more than 32,000 records, and covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples.
In cooperation with the John Carter Brown Library, EBSCO Publishing created a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750 from European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750.
This portal of citations was launced by the French Ministry of State Education, Higher Education, and Research hand the Universite Lumiere Lyon. All the journals were selected through a editorial board.
Use Open Context to discover, reference, and publish primary data and documentation collected in archaeology and other field sciences by professional researchers. Scroll through the timeline and map below to begin exploring data, images, reports and field documentation.
* almost 200,000 references from over three centuries of scholarship
* over 2,000 new references added each year
* over 55,000 grey literature references from England's Archaeological Investigations Project (AIP)
Sponsored by the American Historical Association and the Columbia University Press this open access tool provides "traditional narrative with digitized primary sources, including maps, photographs, and oral histories."