SCH280H: Philanthropy & Civil Society

Reports and updates from the committee that studies the future of public transportation in Broome and Tioga counties.

Provides figures on caseloads and budget data related to Medicaid, TANF, food assistance and other programs that are overseen by DSS.

Information about the county, including statistics, reports, and information on county government groups and task forces.

Serves as a gateway for people seeking to locate services from non-profits and government agencies in Broome, Tioga and Susquehanna counties. Services are arranged topically.

Easy to use list of official websites for towns, villages and counties across NYS.

Provides county-by-county indicators that provide data into education measures, physical and emotional health measures, community engagement, family life and community life for children around NYS.

Primary portal for U.S Census Bureau data on the nation's people and economy. Find data from the decennial census data, American Community Survey, Economic Census and more.

Statistics and issue studies of NYS.

Primary portal for U.S Census Bureau data on the nation's people and economy. Find data from the decennial census data, American Community Survey, Economic Census and more.

Broome County Health Department's county wide health assessment, 2013-2017. Earlier editions are available in the UDC Library and Science Library (RA447.N7 C6)

Provides figures on caseloads and budget data related to Medicaid, TANF, food assistance and other programs that are overseen by DSS.

Provide enrollment, demographic, attendance, suspension, dropout, teacher, assessment, accountability, graduation rate, post-graduate plan, and fiscal data for public and charter schools, districts, and the State. Coverage 1999 -

Note: here you can go to the school level or the district level. Remember that counties may have more then one school district in its borders, or that one school district may span county borders.

Provides assessment (english language arts and math) and enrollment data and graduation rates for schools by district, individual school or county. Archival data is available back to 2005-2006 school year.

Current curriculum standards are available on the NYS Learning Standards site. These can be useful in understanding some of the report card and assessment data.

Review various literacy measurements and compare for the two years the survey was done (1992 and 2003). This survey, done by the the National Center for Educational Statistics, is the largest attempt to measure adult literacy levels in the US.

Annual report, with statistics covering K-university education. (Bartle L11 .D5, 1975-2008)

Covers a wide variety of indicators on the state of the U.S. educational system (Bartle L112 .N377, 1992- ongoing, latest edition in Reference)

Reports on food insecurity by county.

Provides figures on caseloads and budget data related to Medicaid, TANF, food assistance and other programs that are overseen by DSS.

Provides county-by-county indicators that provide data into education measures, physical and emotional health measures, community engagement, family life and community life for children around NYS.

An assembled collection of data sources from 40+ health related agencies.

Population, live births, fetal deaths, abortions, pregnancies, mortality, marriages and divorces, county profiles, city and village profiles. (Also available at Bartle Ref HA214 .V584)

Broome County Health Department's county wide health assessment, 2013-2017. Earlier editions are available in the UDC Library and Science Library (RA447.N7 C6)

An easy to read chart listing key health statistics.

Covers 300 health indicators by county.

Provides county-by-county indicators that provide data into education measures, physical and emotional health measures, community engagement, family life and community life for children around NYS.

For more on health statistics at the state and national level.