Subject Guides

Environmental Economics

Library resources related to environmental and natural resource economics.

Guide Contents

Related Guides

Economics

Environmental Studies

Sustainable Communities

New Books

Carbon markets : microstructure, pricing and policy

e-book

Endangered economies : how the neglect of nature threatens our prosperity

e-book

Economics for People and the Planet : Inequality in the Era of Climate Change

e-book

The economics of global allocations of the Green Climate Fund : an assessment from four scientific traditions of modeling adaptation strategies

e-book

Databases

EconLit
Provides citations for journal articles, books, working papers and dissertations on economics. Also see the short tutorial.
Coverage: 1969-present.
Business Source Ultimate
Journals in all disciplines of business. Includes industry reports, market research, and SWOT analysis.
Also includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Coverage: 1866-present.
Environment Complete
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Contains more than 2,183,500 records from more than 1,900 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s (including over 1,100 active core titles) as well as more than 130 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 750 journals.
Environmental Studies and Policy OneFile
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies,. Includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
Web of Science
Covers the citation indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index, and Journal Citation Reports
Also includes BIOSIS Citation Index, Data Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Derwent Innovation Index. Medline (1950-present), Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and Zoological Records.
PAIS Index
Covers issues in public affairs and policy issues through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. Coverage: 1915 - present.
Covers journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
GreenFILE
Scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.
The database contains nearly 300,000 records and full text for certain titles, including the complete backfiles for key scholarly and trade journals in its field. Coverage: varies by title, some back to 35 years.