Subject Guides

HIST 486L: Animals in Popular Culture

Guide Contents

To search our collections for multimedia content, set the Material Type to "Audio," "Videos," or "Images" in Find it! Advanced Search.

Academic Video Online AVON
Academic Video Online offers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
See Find and Using Streaming Video for information.
Europeana Collections
European is a collection of millions of types of digital resources from Europe's museums, libraries, archives and audio-visual collections, including books, images, sound and video. See Find and Using Streaming Video for information.
ARTstor
Digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. For assistance, contact Emily Creo.
Note: This resource will return the number of hits if it is fewer than 200. Otherwise, it will report 'Hits were found'. In either case, a link to results is provided.

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals
Indexes over 500,000 articles from academic and popular film journals.
This film studies database was created by the International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF). Coverage: 1972 - present.
MasterFILE Premier
Covers primarily magazine titles. To limit your search results to reviews only, select "Entertainment Review" for Document Type.
Searchable full text for over 1,860 journals. Full text dating as far back as January 1990. Abstracts and indexing for over 2,800 journals, many dating back to 1984. Charts, tables and graphs converted to ASCII text searchable full text for nearly 5,000 Magill's Book Reviews.Essential Documents in American History, a database of over 1,000 original historical documents including The Bill of Rights, The Constitution, The Federalist Papers and the speeches of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Coverage of The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal. Includes Image Collection, This subset to MasterFILE Premier provides access to worldly images relating to people, places, natural science, maps and flags. The collection contains photographs, images from Canadian Press, Maps from MapQuest, and photographs from public domain sources.

Tags: history