Subject Guides
- Binghamton University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- Course Pages
- HIST 230: History of Medicine
- History Of Medicine Websites
HIST 230: History of Medicine
This guide features resources specific to topics in the History of Medicine. For general History research and resources see the U.S. History and World History guides.
Guide Contents
General History Resources
Related Subject Guides
History of Medicine Websites
- National Library of Medicine (US) LocatorPlusSearches the collections of the NLM as well as the PubMed database of freely available biomedical literature and Medline Plus, public healthand drug information.
- Wellcome Trust Library (UK)One of the premiere History of Medicine collections in the world. Includes collections of books, manuscripts, archives, films and pictures on the history of medicine from the earliest times to the present day.
- Drexel University college of Medicine, Archives and Special CollectionsThe Archives is the repository for the records and heritage of Drexel University College of Medicine and its predecessor institutions.
- Social Medicine Portal, Albert Einstein College of MedicineThe portal contains links to websites, documents and presentations devoted to social medicine. Its goal is to link together the diverse international community of people working in social medicine and health activism.
- Historical Anatomies on the WebDesigned to give users access to high quality images from important anatomical atlases in the National Library of Medicines' collection.
- State Medical Society Journals (Internet Archive)Encompasses nearly 50 state medical journals collectively held and digitized by members of the Medical Heritage Library. Coverage 20th century.
