Sociology

Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, and violence.

Provides access to the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes the subset Social Services Abstracts.

Primarily a journal archive with some current content. If you are looking for current information, you may want to try other databases as well.

Primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. With material dating back to the sixteenth century,you can examine how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other interesting topical areas.

Provides citations for journal articles, books, working papers and dissertations on economics. Also see the short tutorial.

The Social Science Citation Index is a strong multidisciplinary index, with abstracts from 6000 scholarly publications.

The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 114,700 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 86,500 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format.

Covers issues in public affairs and policy issues through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. Coverage: 1915 - present.