Subject Guides
- Binghamton University Libraries
- Subject Guides
- Subject Guides
- Social Work
- Books & Reference Resources
Social Work
Social work literature, literature reviews, etc
Guide Contents
Databases
- SAGE Research Methods Books and ReferenceResearch handbooks, exploration of research theories, frameworks and concepts.
- O'Reilly's for Higher EducationNeed help using R or other software? Search hundreds of books on software and coding.
- DSM LibraryProvides access to the DSM V and the Text Revision edition, plus all older editions of the DSM. Also provides the full text of the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Clinical Cases, Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview and the American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines.
- Peterson’s Test and Career Prep (Gale Presents)Includes test exams for social worker, ASWB exam, parole officer.
Search for Books & E-books
The Libraries' catalog provides quick access to any books (electronic or print) that we own. Searches can be done on author, title, ISBN or keyword. If a print book is not available, or is located at the Vestal campus, just use the "Request" link. We will make sure to get a copy of the book delivered to the UDC Library for you to use.
Reference
- Encyclopedia of Social WorkNASWs' standard reference work for social work and social services. Continuously Updated.
- CQ ResearcherA weekly publication providing original in-depth analysis of the most current major and controversial issues of the day. Coverage: 1991 - present.
- The Social Work DictionaryBrief discussions of the important theories, people and ideas relating to social work.
- The Social Workers' Guide to the Social Sciences: A Guide to the Key ConceptsGuide to the concepts across the social sciences that inform Social Work practice.
- The International Handbook of Black Community Mental HealthAddresses classic mental health issues, as well as controversial subjects regarding inequalities and stereotypes in access to services, and misdiagnoses. It addresses the everyday racism faced by Black people within mental health practice.
- IssueLabFull-text reports and research documents from policy groups, government orgs, non-profits and other groups covering a wide range of topics of interest to those in human services.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Thousands of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources that can be cross-searched.
