Subject Guides

General Management

Guide Contents

Related Guides

Legal Res earch

Web Sites

SBA.gov Small Business Administration's extremely helpful page on business law.

Find Law Look for the business law sections.

Databases

Westlaw
Covers U.S. law, though not specifically focused on business law.
Documents can also be accessed through broad subject categories such as Civil Rights, International Law and Environmental Law. Also includes news, broadcast transcripts, and limited business content.
Business Source Ultimate
Journals in all disciplines of business. Includes industry reports, market research, and SWOT analysis.
Also includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Coverage: 1866-present.
Gale Business: Insights
Type in keywords and then use the Recent News tab to get to articles.
Made available by the NOVELNY program, which makes resources available to everyone in NYS. For NYS residents outside of NYS, please see the website for more detail. For links to all NOVELNY databases, please see the NOVELNY webpage.
Nexis Uni
To search newspapers and newswire articles, do a general search. For searching for specific laws or law review journals, use the Look Up a Legal Case or Find Sources tabs.
Includes full-text access to thousands of news sources in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; articles and data on businesses, corporations, industries and markets in the U.S. and abroad; magazines and trade journals; biographical information and special directories; legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
Academic Search Ultimate
General database, covering many topics. Good source of business law articles in non-business journals and magazines.
Peer-reviewed, full-text journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.

Federal Register
The daily publication of the rules, proposed rules, and notices of the Federal agencies and organizations along with executive orders.

Subject Librarian

Colleen Hailey

Contact:

Office 1528, Bartle Library, last one on left in the Reference area.
607-777-2621

chailey@binghamton.edu

Subjects: Cinema, Economics, Management

Last Updated: Mar 12, 2024 11:23 AM
URL: https://libraryguides.binghamton.edu/management
Print Page

Subjects: Management

Tags: business, entrepreneurship, ethics, healthcare, law, management, nonprofit