Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The British Museum
Welcome to the new version of Collection online--here, the search is limited to (mostly) Etruscan artifacts.
This is the page of the Louvre's extensive Greek, Roman, and Etruscan collection. To focus upon Etruscan objects, click on the button below Search Artworks in the lower middle of the right and choose "Etruscan art".
Metropolitan Museum of Art
Go to the Search button (top right) and enter Etruscan.
The Walters Art Museum
Click on the search tab and enter "Etruscan".
The Gregorian Etruscan Museum, Vatican Museum
These pages allow you to go from room to room and read details about objects in each section. The object info card will be on the right side of the page.
University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology
The Penn Museum has one of the largest collections of Etruscan artifacts in the United States.
American Numismatic Society
The ANS (NYC) has many Etruscan coins. They are filed under "Roman" so this link should take you to the Etruscan set.
Archaeological Museum of Bologna
This is an incredibly rich collection with great stuff from all periods, including the Villanovan! The entries are in Italian, so this is usable only if you can read Italian (or another Romance language).
Boston Museum of Fine Arts
This link features some of the highlight's of the BMFA's collection. For a more robust selection follow this link: https://collections.mfa.org/search/Objects/*/etruscan?filter=collectionTerms%3AAncient%20Greece%20and%20Rome#filters
The Villanovan, Etruscan, and Hellenistic Collections in the Detroit Institute of Arts
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
The Villanovan and Etruscan collections of the Detroit Institute of Arts not only represent an important source of Classical Antiquity in the United States, but also serve as a historical model of how such artifacts were acquired by large American museums from the late-nineteenth through mid-twentieth centuries.