A research guide for environmental studies.
Last Updated: Sep 14, 2012
- Environment Complete
Deep coverage in areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environment technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.
- BIOSIS (Biological Abstracts)
Biological Abstracts® is a complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database provides users with easy access to the latest information in virtually every life science discipline and contains nearly 7.7 million archival records from as far back as 1969.
- Web of Science
Includes the following citation indexes: Arts & Humanities, Science (Expanded), and Social Sciences.
A database of information about environmental such as: global warming, energy conservation, natural resources, and pollution.
- Compendex (Engineering Village 2)
A comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database referencing engineering journals and conference materials. Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering as well as narrower subtopics within al
- AGRICOLA (EBSCO)
Indexes the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library.
Click this link for more environmental studies databases.